5.5Km 2025-11-05
38, Jibong-ro 11-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul
K-movie <PARASITE> - A town full of nostalgia
On the day Kitaek's family returned home, the torrential rain flowed ferociously in streams. The alleys of Changsin-dong, with its narrow and steep stairs, were a good backdrop for visually representing the condition of the Kitaek’s family, who were about to fall. Changsin-dong is a warm and charming neighborhood where traces of the 70s and 80s can be felt.
5.5Km 2025-06-05
3, Dongsung-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul
+82-2-760-4850
ARKO Art Center was founded in 1974 as Misulhoegwan in a building of former Deoksu Hospital in Gwanhun-dong, Jongno-gu to offer much-needed exhibition space for artists and arts groups. In 1979, Misulhoegwan moved to its present building, designed by preeminent Korean architect Kim Swoo-geun (1931-1986) and located in Marronnier Park, the former site of Seoul National University. The two neighboring brick buildings accommodating ARKO Art Center and ARKO Arts Theater are the major landmarks of the district of Daehakro.
As more public and private museums and commercial galleries came into the art scene in the 1990s, Misulhoegwan shifted to curating and presenting its own exhibitions. Renamed as Marronnier Art Center in 2002, ARKO Art Center assumed a full-fledged art museum system and played an increasingly prominent role as a public arts organization leading the contemporary art paradigm. When The Korea Culture and Arts Foundation was reborn as Arts Council Korea, Marronnier Art Center became ARKO Art Center named after the abbreviation for Arts Council Korea in 2005.
ARKO Art Center is committed to working as a platform where research, production, exhibitions and the exchange of creative activities grow and develop in connection with one another in addition to having a diversity of programs including thematic exhibitions addressing social agenda and public programs widely promoting various discourses in art.
5.6Km 2025-10-30
19-1 Naksanseonggwakseo 1-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul
The leather workshop featured in the drama 'Boyfriend'
It is a leather workshop that appeared in the scene where Cha Soohyeon (Song Hyekyo) and Kim Jinhyeok (Park Bogum) reunite in the drama 'Boyfriend'. It is run by leather craft artist Kim Yeongae and is known for its many cute items. You can experience making leather knotted string bracelets and rings at a low cost.
5.6Km 2024-06-27
1F, 78, Ihwajang-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul
-
5.6Km 2021-06-09
Ui-dong, Gangbuk-gu, Seoul
+82-2-909-0497
Uidonggyegok Valley is located between Bukhansan Mountain and Dobongsan Mountain, and is a popular retreat for locals. Near the entrance to the valley are accommodations, a playground, wedding hall, and other amenities. Clean water runs through the valley, and is lined with restaurants. The hiking path starting to the left of the valley entrance passes Doseonsa Temple on the way to Insubong Peak. The hiking path through the valley is quite difficult, but leads to Uiam Hermitage, and further to Dobongsan Mountain along the ridge. Additional temples in the area include Seongbulsa, Yongdeoksa, Seonunsa, and Gwangmyeongsa Temples.
5.6Km 2022-09-14
Sinnae-ro 21-gil, Jungnang-gu, Seoul
+82-2-2094-2353
Bonghwasan Mountain (alt. 160 meters) in Jungnang-gu, Seoul offers scenic views of Buramsan, Dobongsan, and Namsan mountains. From the mountain, hikers can even see as far as the Yangju area of Gyeonggi-do Province to the north. Officially designated a “neighborhood park” in July 1977, Bonghwasan Mountain has a variety of convenience facilities, not least of which is the beacon tower of Achasan Bongsudae (remolded in 1994) perched on the mountain summit. Also near the summit is Sansingak Shrine, which is the site of the annual Bonghwasan Dodanggut (Intangible Cultural Property of Seoul), a shamanistic rite performed on the third day of the third lunar month.
5.7Km 2024-03-18
44, Insadong-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul
+82-2-2148-4150
Samcheong Park is a park that blooms in cherry blossoms in spring and fall colors in fall near Gyeongbokgung Palace. The park is home to a forest library and a café, and visitors can follow the trails to find acupressure trails, exercise equipment, badminton court, tennis court, playground, and a convenience store. The area surrounding the park is home to many galleries and restaurants, so it is a popular destination for walking among the people of Seoul.
5.7Km 2024-04-18
1F, 393-1, Jong-ro, Jongno-gu, Seoul
-
5.7Km 2024-06-28
6, Mangu-ro 32-gil, Jungnang-gu, Seoul
-
5.7Km 2021-12-23
101, Daehak-ro, Jongno-gu, Seoul
+82-2-2148-1842
Daehanuiwon (Daehan Medical Center) is an antique two-story brick building within the grounds of Seoul National University Hospital. It was established under the direct administration of the Uijeongbu (State Council), combining the Gwangjewon (under the Home Ministry), Gyeongseong Medical School and the Korean Red Cross Hospital (under the Royal Household).
Built in the Madubong Hill area, this location where Hamchunwon, the outer garden of Changgyeonggung Palace, once stood in 1484 (15th year of King Seongjong), was also once the site of Gyeongmogung Palace, where King Jeongjo enshrined the mortuary tablet of his birth father Crown Prince Sado Seja in 1776 (the year King Jeongjo ascended to the throne).
These places that held importance for the royal family were destroyed as the Japanese built Gyeongseong Empire University in its place. In 1907, with the announcement of the plan to establish Daehan Medical Center, construction began on the main building, seven wards and affiliated buildings. Construction was completed in November 1908.
The Daehan Medical Center opened in Gwangjewon, but upon Japanese colonization in 1910, its name was changed to the Japanese Viceroyalty Hospital. In 1926, it was included as a part of Gyeongseongjeguk University to become a university hospital. Since the liberation of Korea in 1945, it has been a hospital affiliated with Seoul National University.